Geekbench 3

 

I have been watching quite a bit of reviews on YouTube and I see a lot of people using the Geekbench app to test the performance of the phones.

So today I downloaded the app from Amazon App store to see what it gives me, I installed the application on a Blackberry Passport, Z30, Samsung J7 and the Samsung S6.

Below are the results;

Geekbench

 

Please note I have not keyed in all the specifications.

I have only noted the most commonly used to judge a cell phone, and what would you know to my surprise, even though most of the specifications of the Blackberry Passport meet up to the Galaxy S6 and J7… Can you see the difference in the scores which the app has given them?

Millions of people are influenced by these reviews and numbers and decide which will be their next phone, what should we say about these
numbers, is this app made pro iPhone and Android? Can’t it read or review the Blackberry OS and Hardware?

I am not trying to attack or criticize the app builder, I am just trying to put some prospective on the table….

Is this app pro-Android or pro-iPhone. If so, I think there should a disclaimer. If this app can judge Blackberry phones the same way, why isn’t the application available on Blackberry world.

I did some tests of my own with the Blackberry Passport VS Samsung S6 and the Blackberry Z30 VS Samsung J7. To my surprise there were some applications which opened faster on the Blackberry Phone and some on the Samsung phones. I would not say that Blackberry won the contest, but it was slightly over the Samsung Phones.

I would suggest all the people who review phones, post videos online and who buy the phones, do not only judge the phone on the bases of this application, but on the bases of how they use the phone.

Trust me when I say this, you will see a big difference.

If I compare the Blackberry Passport, it is completely different from the Z30, Samsung S6 and J7.

You will get a bit clearer picture in my review for the Blackberry Passport.

Thanks!!!!

 

Leave a comment